Silver Beaver

The Silver Beaver Award is the council-level distinguished service award of the Boy Scouts of America. Recipients of this award are registered adult leaders who have made an impact on the lives of youth through service given to the council.The Silver Beaver is an award given to those who implement the Scouting program and perform community service through hard work, self sacrifice, dedication, and many years of service.

Click here for instructions on how to nominate a potential candidate.

Click here for the Silver Beaver Application (Nominee must be registered in the B.S.A.)  

Congratulations to the
2014 Silver Beaver Class

Left to Right: Scout Executive Richard Fisher, Anthony Wayne Wright, Artie Watson, Randy Pearson, Nina Joe Jones, Danny Van Horn, Brian F. Leith, Joyce Watson & David H. Cline.


2013 Silver Beaver Class 

Left to Right Back Row: Dennis Waldo-Malmaison District, Drayton Mayers-Council Board, Barry Moore-Eastern District, Lawrence Ellis-Wolf River District, Frank Welborn-Eastern District

Left to Right Front – Lee Askew-Twin Banks District, John Beach-Northwest Mississippi, Victor Rocha-Council Board, Lori Burchfield-Tallaha District.


To see a listing of the Chickasaw Council's
Silver Beaver Recipients click below.