In addition to rank advancement, there are a variety of individual awards available to Venturers. Sea Scouting is adventure on sea and land -- for you. Sea Scouting is a co-educational program offered to young adults (male and female) between the ages of 14 and 21. It's a chance to learn and have fun at the same time. Effective May 1, 2010, the minimum age requirement to join and participate in Venturing/Sea Scouting has changed to 14 years of age, or 13 years of age and completion of the eighth grade. The maximum age for participation remains under 21 years of age. 

• Rank Advancement for Venturers
• Achievement and Recognition Awards

District Advancement Chairmen Listing

• District Advancement Chairmen contact information

Achievement Awards

A variety of awards are available to Venturers who accomplish specific achievements. These awards include:
• Venturing Bronze Award
• Venturing Gold Award
• Venturing Silver Award
• Venturing Ranger Award
• Sea Scouting Quartermaster Award
• Quest Award
• TRUST Award
• Shooting Sports Outstanding Achievement Award

Other awards

Other awards designed to provide recognition for youth and adults include:

• National Youth Leadership Nomination Form
• Venturing Advisor Award of Merit


• National BSA Website
• National Eagle Scout Association